# Draft Minutes of Regular Meeting HOUSING PROGRAMS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Village of Oak Park December 18, 2019 7:00 pm – Room 215

**CALL TO ORDER:** The meeting was officially called to order at 7:21 p.m. by

Chairperson, Dominic Tocci

**ROLL CALL:** 

PRESENT: Dominic Tocci (Chair), Andrew Williams-Clark, Mary Mauney,

Trisha Girdwood, and Jonathan Burch

ABSENT: Amy Dean and Debby Macey

STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey J. Prior (staff liaison)

PUBLIC PRESENT: Michael Stewart, Oak Park Regional Housing Center

**REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MEETING AGENDA:** Mr. Drew William- Clark moved to approve the agenda. Mr. Jonathan Burch seconded the motion, which passed unanimously

NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT: No non-agenda public comment was provided.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u> Ms. Mary Mauney moved to approve the minutes from the November 20 meeting. Mr. Drew William- Clark seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

MULTI-FAMILY HOUSING INCENTIVE PROGRAM: A total of 30 applications were received by the Village. Committee members received all applications and review material prior to the meeting. Additional material was passed out at the meeting. Michael Stewart was asked by committee members the basis for his scoring of the applications. Staff Jeff Prior explained that due to the number of applications provided by The Oak Park Residence Corporation, they were asked to provide a prioritized list for their submittals. To expedite the process, Mr. Drew Williams-Clark moved that all applicants who were not awarded a grant to be automatically approved for a one-year Marketing Service Agreement (MSA) along with the five (5) applications who specifically submitted a MSA. Ms. Trish Girdwood seconded the motion.

#### **ROLL CALL VOTE:**

Dominic Tocci Aye
Trisha Girdwood Aye
Debby Macey Absent
Mary Mauney Aye
Drew Williams-Clark Aye

Amy Dean Absent Jonathan Birch Aye

### The motion passed.

The committee members reviewed and completed a scoring of the applicants based upon the criteria provided in the program guidelines. Further discussion and questions were asked of Michael Stewart about marketing, affirmative moves and barriers to prospective tenants. The committee decided to prioritize the applications based upon their score and the location of the property. Mr. Drew Williams Clark moved to approve the following applications for grants. Ms. Mary Mauney seconded the motion.

\$6,900.00	1305 N Harlem Ave
\$10,000.00	6126 Roosevelt Rd
\$8,200.00	1000-1006 S Austin Blvd.
\$5,200.00	901-911 Clinton Ave
\$6,900.00	163 N Lombard Ave
\$10,000.00	432 Clinton Ave
\$5,600.00	417 South Blvd
\$10,000.00	1118-1126 S Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	514-516 S Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	16-24 N Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	1018-1020 N Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	2-6 Thomas St/1100-1102 N Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	1022-1024 N Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	1000 N Austin Blvd/2-4 Augusta St
\$10,000.00	5 Pleasant St/232-234 N Austin Blvd
\$7,200.00	3-11 Ontario St/470-492 N Austin Blvd
\$10,000.00	41-47 Iowa Ave/543-545 N Humphrey
	\$10,000.00 \$8,200.00 \$5,200.00 \$6,900.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00 \$10,000.00

#### **ROLL CALL VOTE:**

Dominic Tocci Aye
Trisha Girdwood Aye
Debby Macey Absent
Mary Mauney Aye
Drew Williams-Clark Aye
Amy Dean Absent
Jonathan Birch Aye

#### The motion passed.

Based upon the first motion by Mr. Drew Williams-Clark, the following 13 locations were approved for a one-year Marketing Service Agreement (MSA):

MSA 1906	916-918 S Lombard Ave
MSA 1909	162 N Humphrey Ave
MSA 1910	908-910 S Lombard Ave
MSA 1912	301-311 Harrison St./901-909 Highland Ave

MSA 1916	411-415 S Harvey Ave
MSA 1917	7 Van Buren Ave
MSA 1918	17-21 Harrison Ave/ 906-908 S Humphrey Ave
MSA 1920	101-105 Harrison St/905-911 Lyman St
MSA 1921	201-211 S Kenilworth Ave/901-911 Pleasant St
MSA 1924	438-442 S Lombard Ave
MSA 1925	41-49 South Blvd/103-111 S Humphrey Ave
MSA 1929	41-47 Iowa Ave/543-545 N Humphrey
MSA 1930	27-35 Harrison St/905-911 S Humphrey Ave

## OTHER BUSINESS: None.

<u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> Mr. Jonathan Burch moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:45 p.m. Mr. Drew William- Clark seconded the motion, which carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Jeffrey J. Prior, Staff Liaison